Members of the Merseyside Branch Committee manage and administer the business and affairs of the Branch. The Branch Rules provide that the Branch Committee is composed of one member per one hundred Branch members up to a maximum of 30. Committee members are elected annually by the members at the Annual General Meeting.

The meeting also provides an opportunity for members to see former colleagues. Committee meetings are held quarterly. The Executive Members are the Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Secretary, Deputy Secretary, Assistant Secretaries Admin and Welfare, Treasurer and Deputy Treasurer who are elected by the Committee at the first Branch meeting following the Annual General Meeting. The Branch is represented at the Narpo Annual Conference where they debate and vote on key issues concerning the organisation and also attend the North West Regional  and the Merseyside Branches Liaison meetings.

The Branch is represented at all Merseyside Pre-retirement courses.

Executive Committee



Christine Parkinson


Vice Chair

Stan O'Connor



Eddie McGrath


Deputy Secretary

Frank Richardson


Assistant Secretary (Admin.)

Lorna Lyons


Assistant Secretary (Welfare)

Colin Lewis



John McDermott

Bob Johnson v4

Deputy Treasurer

Bob Johnson

Committee Members

IT Coordinator: Brian Starkey

Webmaster: Brian Starkey


Lynn Boardman Lesley Culley Liz Davenport 
George Dafnis Tracey Denton Bob Fisher
Mike Hogarth  Bob Johnson  Sandra Dean
Colin Lewis Lorna Lyons  Peter Marsden 
John McDermott Eddie McGrath Robin McGrath
Arthur Monk George Moffatt Stan O'Connor
Bill Fallows Christine Parkinson  Kath Melling
Jackie Holder Frank Richardson Colin Rowan
Ruth Rowan Malcolm Schroeder Brian Starkey
Julian Dearden Geraldine McConaghy  


If you have any matters you wish to be discussed at Branch meetings then please contact the secretary or one of the committee members.

If you wish to obtain a copy of minutes for a committee meeting then please contact the secretary and he will forward you by email a copy of the latest approved minutes.

Committee Meetings


8th February 2022

12th April 2022

24th May 2022

9th August 2022

15th November 2022

Annual General Meetings


The date for the AGM this year is Wednesday18th May 2022 at the Liner Hotel, Liverpool , L3 5QB

Annual Conference

Friday 9th September 2022